TPS Personnel

First Name Last Name Job Description Phone Number Email Address
David Cheng Analyst (916) 227-2825 David.Cheng@post.ca.gov
Steven Craig Senior Consultant (916) 227-5562 Steven.Craig@post.ca.gov
Larry Ellsworth Senior Consultant (916) 227-4895 Larry.Ellsworth@post.ca.gov
Charles Evans Senior Consultant (916) 227-3902 Charles.Evans@post.ca.gov
Eddie Freyer Senior Consultant (916) 227-4887 Eddie.Freyer@post.ca.gov
Ed Pecinovsky Retired Annuitant (916) 227-5561 Ed.Pecinovsky@post.ca.gov
Ngoc Rud Bureau Secretary (916) 227-4885 Ngoc.Rud@post.ca.gov
Kim Sharman Contract Officer (916) 227-4809 Kim.Sharman@post.ca.gov
Dan Toomey Retired Annuitant (916) 227-4828 Dan.Toomey@post.ca.gov
Robert Ziglar Bureau Chief (916) 227-4829 Robert.Ziglar@post.ca.gov

TPS Functions

Contact TPS at (916) 227- 4885

Topic Bureau Contact
Cultural Awareness/Diversity Courses Bob Ziglar
Domestic Violence Larry Ellsworth
Driver Training Study Larry Ellsworth
Elder Abuse Larry Ellsworth
Emergency Vehicle Operations Committee (EVOC) Larry Ellsworth
Field Guide for CA Peace Officers Sourcebook Bob Ziglar
Hate Crimes Guidelines, Policy and Training Bob Ziglar
Human Trafficking Dan Toomey
Identity Theft Larry Ellsworth
Interrogation Law & Techniques Larry Ellsworth
Instructor Certification Program Larry Ellsworth
Instructor Development Institute (IDI) Larry Ellsworth
Instructor Symposium Larry Ellsworth
Killing of Peace Officers (Center for Officer Safety Research) Bob Ziglar
Law Enforcement Officers Killed or Assaulted (LEOKA) Bob Ziglar
Model Respiratory Protection Program for Law Enforcement Steven Craig
Museum of Tolerance (MOT) Bob Ziglar
Proficiency Certificates:
- Academy Instructor Certification Program (AIPC)
- Robert Presley Institute of Criminal Investigation (ICI)
Larry Ellsworth (AICP)
Eddie Fryer (ICI)
Racial Profiling Bob Ziglar
Regional Skills Training Centers (RSTC) Steven Craig
Sexual Assault Training Guidelines Larry Ellsworth
Special Weapons and Tactics (SWAT) Training Don Lane
Training Simulators: Driver Training
- Force Options/Firearms Simulator
- Technology Applications/Skill Facilities
Steven Craig
Violence Against Women Act (VAWA) Bob Ziglar