POST Training Videos
California POST delivers high-quality, in-service and specialized training videos to law enforcement agencies in the California POST program. POST training videos are designed to assist law enforcement training managers and instructors in meeting specific training needs or legislative mandates for their agency. Videos are divided into short, roll-call length sections and most are eligible for two hours of Continuing Professional Training (CPT) credit.
POST agencies may use the links below to locate and order previously released DVDs and view companion Program Guides. POST agency training managers and instructors may read updated program information with the POST Training Videos FAQs (pdf).
Video Ordering and Subscribing
The complete collection of available POST videos are listed in the Video Catalog. Only training managers or supervisors employed by government law enforcement agencies are eligible to order POST videos. Videos are for law enforcement training use only.
California Law Enforcement Agencies
POST video programs are available free of charge to law enforcement agencies and Basic Academies in the California POST program. Orders for additional DVD copies of videos must be placed by the training manager or other training supervisor working in the training department at the law enforcement agency or government law enforcement training institution. Video orders must be placed using the online Video Catalog (for POST agencies only). Allow 7-10 business days for delivery of video programs. POST cannot accept video orders via phone nor email. Video quantities may be limited and restrictions may apply to some video titles. Use of POST videos are subject to additional terms and conditions.
Non-California/Non-POST Law Enforcement Agencies
All non-California POST law enforcement agencies are charged a $99 fee for DVD copies of training video programs. Cost includes all taxes and shipping charges. Orders for DVD videos must be placed by the training manager or other training supervisor working in the training department at the law enforcement agency or government law enforcement training institution. To place a video order or to subscribe:
- Browse the online POST Video Catalog and locate the video titles you wish to order (user registration is not required to browse catalog).
- Complete the Video Program Order Form (pdf) and mail or fax your order with agency-issued purchase order or check payment. Allow 7-10 business days for delivery of video programs. POST cannot accept video orders via phone nor email. Video quantities may be limited and restrictions may apply to some video titles. Use of POST videos are subject to additional terms and conditions.
Training Video Program Guides
POST training videos feature a companion Program Guide. This single-page PDF document provides the presenter with a brief summary of the program and shows the DVD menu items and segment contents on the DVD. Notations about the release date, ID number, CPT credit, viewing options, and other important program information are also included.
View all Training Video Program Guides
CPT Credit for POST Training Videos
Most POST training videos are eligible for two hours of Continuing Professional Training (CPT) credit. Contact the POST Training Delivery and Compliance Bureau at (916) 227-4863 or the Course Control Coordinator at (916) 227-4862 for more information about CPT credit, course rosters, and using the POST EDI system.
Legal Notices and Copyright Information
POST Training Videos are a service of the State of California, Commission on Peace Officer Standards and Training (POST).
The opinions expressed in POST video programs reflect the views and interpretations of the individual subject matter experts featured, and information contained in POST programs may not apply to your agency or training institution. Check consistency with local laws and departmental policies and procedures before using POST videos for training or informational purposes. Neither the Commission on POST nor the contributing producers of POST programs assume responsibility for their use.
POST video program materials are intended for use by authorized law enforcement agencies only. Any recording, reproduction, redistribution or rebroadcast, in whole or in part, without the expressed written consent of the California Commission on Peace Officer Standards and Training, is prohibited.
Commercial use of POST video programs is prohibited.
View Additional Terms and Conditions for use of POST materials.